Maine Travel Information & Resources

View our Maine travel information & resources to learn about transportation options, accommodations, special events, tourism offices & more.

The American Eagle at Sunset

We’ll be enhancing this portion of our website to be more useful to folks and families who wish to vacation in Maine. Check back often and we hope to see you soon! International travels may also view our international travel packing list and checklist.

The following friends of the Maine Windjammer Association provide goods and services to complement your Maine Windjamming experience.

 

Transportation

Amtrak: www.amtrakdowneaster.com

Cape Air: www.flycapeair.com

Midcoast Limo: www.midcoastlimo.com

Schooner Bay Taxi: www.schoonerbaytaxi.me/

 

Tourist Bureaus and Chambers

Maine Office of Tourism: www.visitmaine.com

Maine Tourism Association: www.mainetourism.com

Penobscot Bay Regional Chamber of Commerce: www.camdenrockland.com

 

Special Events

Windjammer Days: www.boothbayharborwindjammerdays.org

Camden Windjammer Festival: www.camdensnowbowl.com/cwf/

Maine Lobster Festival: www.mainelobsterfestival.com

Swan’s Island Sweet Chariot Music Festival: www.sweetchariotmusicfestival.com

Great Schooner Race: www.greatschoonerrace.com

Windjammer Weddings: www.windjammerweddings.com

WoodenBoat Sail-In: www.woodenboat.com

 

Accommodations

Camden Premier Inns: www.camdeninns.com

Historic Inns of Rockland: historicinnsofrockland.com

Harbour Towne Inn: www.harbourtowneinn.com

Inn at Sunrise Point: www.sunrisepoint.com

On some Maine windjammer cruises you get to spend some time ashore to explore coastal towns.

 

Area Partners

Maine Summer Camps: www.mainecampexperience.com

 

Photographers/Videographers/Really Cool People

Fred LeBlanc, Photographer: www.frederickleblanc.com

Jim Dugan, Photographer: jimdugan.com

Jeremy Grant, The Timber Cross: Facebook.com/pg/Thetimbercross/about/

Studio Soleil, Tracy & Sean Sheppard: www.studiosoleil.com

The Maine Travel Maven, Hilary Nangle: www.mainetravelmaven.com/about/